The Chaos Theory

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “To Be Resolved.”

I do not make any New Year resolution. In fact I never had any in the past either. The reason behind that is, I can never know what challenges are there in store for me beforehand. So, there is no point to take a pen and piece of paper and jot down the probable resolutions that I will never meet throughout the year.

In our universe also everything is not in order. The weather, the nature all shows some chaotic behaviour. So are our lives. Life can not go on by the rules that are preset by us. It goes by cause and effect. That’s why I like the term “Butterfly Effect” from the chaos theory so much. Life is not all about order, about equilibrium but it is also about chaos, about disorder. As long as there is a balance between order and disorder, everything is perfectly fine. Afterall perfect internal disorder is synonymous with equilibrium. I learnt that in the chapter of Entropy (order and disorder).

Having a resolution is kind of fancy for me. I always have a tendency not to follow the rules if that comes as a burden.Ā  That does not mean I do not have any goal in my life. Of course I have my goals and priorities. But they are something that I need not write down and memorize with every passing year. New year is coming and I am ready to welcome it along with the challenges it throws upon me. I believe I have to work according to the situation not by the resolution. Till now I have been successful with that. I believe in the ‘order’ that comes after the ‘disorders.’

So, this year also like other years, no resolution for me.

7 thoughts on “The Chaos Theory

  1. Pingback: Yesterday, I Was Broken | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: Step Right Up…. | INSPIRING my EMOTIONS

  3. Good for you! I also quit making resolutions too because half the time, actually all the time, I never get through with it :D. You know, you just reminded me of entropy, studied it in chemistry and totally forgot what it meant haha

    Liked by 1 person

Will Love to Hear From You

