A Poem For My Husband

The day I first saw you,

You didn’t notice me;

Was the day I fell for you

And all was you that I could see.


You looked so cute,

With white shirt on.

I still can’t forget,

So quick you were gone.


Right from that moment,I loved you

But you didn’t know.

I wondered; if you will love me too

And was afraid to show.


Then I talked to you

for the very first time.

You said we should be friends.

I said yes, but it was a lie.


Together we felt so happy.

Our friendship grew.

We talked for hours.

I knew you loved me too.


The first time you hold my hand,

The first feeling of our kiss,

The first time you said you love me,

All are now sweet memories.


Now that you are mine,

I feel so complete.

I fall in love everyday,

It grows with every heart beat.


Thank you sweetheart

For coming into my life

Without you life wouldn’t be the same

Thanks dear for making me your wife.


2 thoughts on “A Poem For My Husband

Will Love to Hear From You

